Florida First Time Driver Online
Before You Register
Who has to complete the first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course?
ALL new drivers, as required by the state of Florida, must take a first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course.
You must take this driver education course if you want your learner's drivers license, regardless of your age.
What is the price of the online First Time Driver Course?
. This includes tax, same-day certificate processing, Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) approved completion certificate and shipping & handling. You can use a credit card online with our secure server processing form to pay for your drivers ed course.
Is this course approved for all of Florida, no matter what county or city I live in?
Yes, the DHSMV (Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles) has approved our online driver ed course and the course can be taken to satisfy the first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course requirement, no matter where you live in Florida.
How does the online driver ed course work towards getting my learner's license?
Our online course can be taken from any computer with Internet access and allows you to work at your
own pace. To complete the course, you will read 7 chapters and then take a final exam. Upon successful completion of the final exam, your certificate of completion will be electronically sent to the DHSMV for you.
How old do I have to be for a learner's license?
15 years old is the minimum age requirement for applying for a learners license in Florida.
Can I start this course early if I am under 15 years old?
Yes, you can complete this online first time driver course before you reach 15 years old, but you cannot officially apply for a learner’s license until your 15th birthday.
If you want to get a jump-start on this course, you can if you are at least 14 ½ years of age. Florida rules allow you to begin drivers ed when you are 14½.
How secure is your Website?